User Tag List

Showing results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Samplers/Drum Machines

You've Earned a Custom Title! theSMURF's Avatar
    Battle Record
    0-1

Samplers/Drum Machines

i have no experience making beats, sampling, etc. but im looking to start with a sampler/drum machine. does anyone know of a cheap reliable one that'd be easy to use for someone just starting out. im looking to spend no more than 300. not sure if it'd be worth it to spend the extra cash for the MPC500 but im looking for something like it that i can sample directly to without software. i dont know what brands are reliable so any advice will help

I Get My Own Title? Cool. DJ Breeze's Avatar

Re: Samplers/Drum Machines

Just get the MPC500. It's reliable and portable.

Got a real original hip hop feel to it... really like the vibe. Lyrically its strong-- Production is on point -- nice track homie

I'd get the 1000, the 9 pads on the 500 kind of make it limiting.

just check out ebay.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 50 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

You've Earned a Custom Title!

First off if this is something your not sure that you want to do then don't spend the money on equipment find someone that has it and use there equipment for now. After about a month you still want to make beats then save some money.

Do you have a MAC or PC?

If your using a MAC get Logic Pro 9 and a midi controller.
    If your on a PC then look at FL10, Reason5 and a midi controller

Getting an MPC is like going out and buy a tape deck for a car. I use to have a MPC so I am not putting them down but we are in a new age of technology,you can do everything a MPC can do cheaper and better with software.

Buy a good Midi controller with pad Akai makes some and so does M-Audio Axiom. If you need help with more and your serious hit me up. I will give you a had as I helped many studios and producers get started with equipment.