User Tag List

Showing results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: The Storm (Original Hip Hop Instrumental)

The Storm (Original Hip Hop Instrumental)

Dropped (probably more than enough) feedback here: http://www.rapbattles.com/forum/show...476/index.html and here: http://www.rapbattles.com/forum/show...259/index.html

So... since I haven't posted in these forums before I suppose I should introduce myself shortly. I'm a freelance composer doing audio for video games and stuff, and as such have a lot experience in many different genres, reaching from purely orchestral (which you might consider my main genre, if there is any), to orchestral rock, jazz, techno, arabic, rock, industrial, industrial rock, dance, electronic and what all there is, and on top of that have about 10 years of experience as a (hobbyist) rapper. Nonetheless I haven't really worked on anything Hip Hop related in at least half a year.

Anyhoos, today (or was it yesterday? not sure.. been up for about 50 hours now lol) my best friend requested a Hip Hop Beat by me, saying "you know what I like" as the only guideline. Coincidently my East West Stormdrums copy arrived today (yesterday?) as well. That plus the fact that I hadn't worked on anything Hip Hop in quite some time and was really looking forward to it and having a lot of fun, added up to a well of overflowing inspiration. And the result is "The Storm"!

Link to listen to the song --> http://soundcloud.com/nyaanyaa/the-storm

Due to my friend holding exclusive rights to use the song downloads are disabled on the site. I'm sure you understand.

You've Earned a Custom Title!

Re: The Storm (Original Hip Hop Instrumental)